BRYANT STREET

Top by Harris Reed, Pant by Jamal Studios, Shoes by MM6 Maison Margiela, Bow by Montana

Photographer: Kimber Capriotti @kimbercapriotti
Model: Leah Svoboda @leahsvoboda, @anthmmgmt
Stylist: Molly Haring @mollyruthharing_styling
Hair and Make-Up: Lydia Brock @lydiabrock
Style Assistant: Shane Mastel @mastonianwarlord

On the Left: Kimono by Jamal Studios, Bodysuit by Montana, Leggings by Off-White, Boots by Ganni, Balaclava by Jean Paul Gaultier
On the Right: Scarf by Jamal Studios

Top by Montana, Earring by Marni

Dress by Ganni, Shoes y Nike X Undercover React Element 87 Sneakers

On the Right: Dress by Ganni
On the Left: Blazer by Montana, Hat by Harris Reed

ALIX ANGJELI BY DENNIS STENILD

 

Top by Litkovskaya

Photographer: Dennis Stenild @dennisstenild
Stylist: Julia Morris @juliamorris
Make-up: Moises Ramirez @moisesartnyc for MAC Cosmetics
Manicurist: MoMo @ohmynailsnyc @SeeManagement
Producer: Sheri Chiu @sheri.chiu
Talent: Alix Angjeli @alixangjeli @thelionsny
Stylist Assistant: Bethany Mong @bethanymong
Make-up Assistant: Aya Tariq @ayaa.tariq

In Eastern Europe, especially in Ukraine, each part of the national costumes have a sacred and often magical meaning to it. Shawls in particular have taken a special place in society and are still kept and worn by older generations. These headpieces are made from vintage shawls passed down to me by my grandmother who lived in a small Ukrainian village all her life. The 60-year-old pieces travelled with me all the way to New York City and had been given a second life by being transformed into wearable art objects. Inspired by the fast paced megapolis, these headpieces can change shape easily, symbolizing the flexibility and constantly changing energy of New York. Moreover, they still preserve the magic and spirit of the small Ukrainian village and the memories from my childhood. For me, this is the true task of fashion – with each season, providing a new perspective on something timeless.

Julia Morris (Stylist)

Dress by Videmus Omnia

Top by Hisaura

Dress by Hisaura

Top by Litkovskaya

CANDY PERFUME GIRL

Jacket by Michael Kors Collection | Earrings by G.Sherman Jewels | Feather Collar by BINCbodyBaubles
Fragrance: LOST CHERRY by Tom Ford

Photography: Katie Borrazzo (@katieborrazzo) | Model: Clare Crawford at IMG Models (@clareacrawford) | Styling: Kingsley Osuji (@kingsley_nyc) | Hair: Erin Taylor (@erintaylorhair) using Wella Stay Firm + Wella Stay Essentiel | Makeup: Megan Kelly (@megankellybeauty) using Mehron | Set Design: Karen DeMaio Weber (@kwyoyo) | Set Assistant: Jana Bergstedt (@janadoesthings)

Dress by Kalmanovich | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise | Socks Stylist’s Own | Shoes by Erdem

Dress by Alena Akhmadullina | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise

Jacket and Shirt by Gucci | Earrings and Ring by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise | Leggings by Alena Akhmadullina | Shoes by Clergerie Paris

Dress by Alena Akhmadullina | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise | Shoes by Marc Jacobs

Dresses, Earrings, Ring, and Shoes by Versace | Socks Stylist’s Own

Jacket and Dress by Tom Ford | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise

Dress by Erdem | Pink Cotton (worn as bow) by Erdem | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise | Bracelet by Marc Jacobs

Top, Bow Collar, Bracelet, Bow Belt, Pants, Socks, Shoes by Marc Jacobs | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise

Dress by Kalmanovich | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise

Dress and Pink Cotton (worn as bow) by Erdem | Earrings by Rainbow Unicorn Birthday Surprise | Bracelet by Marc Jacobs | Socks and Shoes by Erdem

COLOR THEORY

Head piece by Harlem’s Heaven | Dress by Laurence and Chico

Photographer: Anastasia Garcia | Model: Awar Mou @ RED Agency | Stylist: Tiffani Williams | Hair: Kristi Wilczopolski @ Bryan Bantry Agency | Makeup: Julianna GroganBryan Bantry Agency | Photo Asst: Brandon Harrison | Photo Intern: Nina Dietz

Dress by Alena Akhmadullina

Dress by Alena Akhmadullina

Head piece by Harlem’s Heaven | Dress by John Paul Ataker | Gloves by Wing and Weft

Head piece by Harlem’s Heaven | Dress by John Paul Ataker

Head piece by Harlem’s Heaven | Dress by Maison D Ferrer

Head piece by Harlem’s Heaven | Dress by Maison D Ferrer

Dress by Laurence and Chico | Jewelry by Tuleste

Dress by Alejandro Collections | Gloves by Wing and Weft

Dress by Alejandro Collections | Gloves by Wing and Weft

FANTASTIC JURASSIC

Shirt by Huzior | Jumper by Zara |  Coat by Lavard | Belt and Skirt by Simona Nikołajewska |Jewelry by Lewanowicz | Shoes by The Row

Photography by: Aleksandra Zaborowska (@aleksandrazaborowska) | Styling by:  Robert Łosyk (@robert_losyk) | Model: Nancy Topko @ AS Management (@lil__nancy @as_management_warsaw) | Make-up and Hair by: Marcin Kulak (@marcinkulak) | Assistant: Dawid Surowy (@daverawsurowy) | Special thanks to JuraPark Solec Kujawski

Fur by Huzior | Hat by Marta Ruta | Scarf  by Saint Laurent (Vintage) | Shoes by Mango

Fur by Huzior | Hat by Marta Ruta | Scarf  by Saint Laurent (Vintage)

Coat by Simona Nikołajewska | Leather Coat by Liu Jo | Jewelry by Lewanowicz

Jumper by Max Mara | Top and Trousers by Sara Kpodonou | Coat by MMC Studio | Hat by Marta Ruta Hats | Jewelry by Lewanowicz

Coat by MMC Studio | Hat by Marta Ruta Hats

Dress by MMC Studio | Top by Femme Illimité | Shoes by The Row

Coat by Siccone | Jewelry by Lewanowicz

Shirt by Huzior | Jumper by Zara |  Coat by Lavard 

LUNAR NEW YEAR

Photography: Dennis Tejero (@dennistejero) | Model: Ting Yan at Silent Models (@xitingyan2387) | Styling: Marti Arcucci (@martiarcucci) | Hair: Takashi Yusa (@takashiyusa) | Makeup: Michael Chua (@michaelchuabeauty) | Casting: Eric Cano (@cano_castings) | Set Producer: Jess Zuluaga (@jesszuluagaO) | Photo Assistants: Nathan Sweet and Bryant Lopez

Dress by Alena Akhmadullina, Earrings by Laruicci, Vintage Ring

Dress by Alena Akhmadullina, Vintage Pants,  Earrings by Laruicci, Vintage Ring, Boots by Lena Erziak

Dress by Georgine, Coat by Victoria Hayes, Boots by Lena Erziak

Vintage Sequin Top, Vintage Levi’s Jeans, Shoes by Lena Erziak

Suit by CHAE, Turtleneck by Victoria Hayes, Vintage Shoes by Manolo Blahnik

Vintage Top, Earrings by Laruicci

Dress by Kalmanovich, Stockings by Spanx

Blouse by Georgine, Pants by Victoria Hayes, Vintage Shoes by Manolo Blahnik

Dress by Victoria Hayes, Vintage Sheer Shirt, Vintage Levi’s Jeans, Vintage Shoes by Manolo Blahnik, Rings by Ralph Masri

Dress by DELACRUZ, Shoes by Lena Erziak, Stockings by Spanx

WHO WILL STOP THE RAIN

Full look by JUUN.J, Shoes by Ellery

Photography: Dennis Tejero (@dennistejero) | Model: Brynn Bonner at Red Models (@theloneblackrose) | Styling: Cornelius Lafayette (@corneliuslafayette) | Makeup: Michael Chua (@michaelchuabeauty) | Hair: Jenni Wimmerstedt (@ivainsane) | Casting: Eric Cano (@cano_castings)| Photo Assistants: Tim Tamayo (@jalatimyo) and Bryant Lopez (@bryantglopez) | Retouching by Lara Ostertag

Full Look by Ellery

Full Look by Ellery

Jacket by N. Hoolywood, Coat by Christopher Kane, Pants by MISBHV, Bag by Thom Browne

Shirt by N. Hoolywood, Vest by MISBHV

Blazer by Thom Browne, Vest and Skirt by Alexander Wang, Shoes by N. Hoolywood

Blazer by Moon Choi, Pants by N. Hoolywood x Dickies

Full Look by Camilla & Marc, Shoes by N. Hoolywood

Full Look by JUUN.J, Shoes by Ellery

Full Look by JUUN.J, Shoes by Ellery

EMMIE

Dress by Zaid Affas, Earring by Vanessa Mooney

Photography by Raul Romo (@raulromo) | Styling by Katie Qian (@katieqian) | Hair and Makeup by Francie Tomalonis (@francieluxe) | Model is Emmie Nielsen @ IMG (@emmienielsen @imgmodels)

Dress by Zaid Affas, Earring by Vanessa Mooney

Dress by Zaid Affas

Jacket by Malan Breton, Earrings by Ettika

Dress and Jacket by Zaid Affas

Dress by Maison the Faux

Dress by Maison the Faux

Dress by Maison the Faux

Dress by Maison the Faux

Dress by Maison the Faux, Shoes by Nike

Dress by Maison the Faux, Shoes by Nike

Jacket by Malan Breton, Earrings by Ettika

Jacket by Malan Breton, Earrings by Ettika

Dress by Pam Hogg, Earrings by Ettika

Earrings by Ettika

NO VACANCY

All Clothing by Tom Ford

Photography by Go Minami
Styling by Jungle Lin
Model by Flora Carter @ MUSE Models
Hair by Koji Ichikawa for LAICALE
Makeup by Ayana Awata using MAC Cosmetics

Top Image: Top by Jil Sander, Coat by Roberto Cavalli, Shoes by Lacoste
Bottom Image: Coat by Oscar de la Renta, Sweater Dress by Lacoste, Shoes by Mulberry

Turtleneck by Ulla Johnson, Coat by Jil Sander, Shoes by Thom Browne

Top Image: Suit by Adeam, Shirt by Salvatore Ferragamo
Bottom Image: Coat and Skirt by Issey Miyake, Sweater by Prabal Gurung

Coat by Mulberry, Sweater, Shirt, Pants and Shoes by 3.1 Phillip Lim

Top Image: All Clothing by Thom Browne
Bottom Image: All Clothing by Mulberry